Managing Director, Head of the Center for Nature and Climate, World Economic Forum

Ms Neo Gim Huay is Managing Director, Head of the Center for Nature and Climate and Member of the Managing Board at the World Economic Forum. She oversees all climate and nature-related programs and partnerships, including accelerating climate action and scaling nature based solutions as well as regenerating food, water and ocean systems and resource circularity at the Forum.

Prior to joining the Forum, Gim Huay held various Managing Director roles at Temasek International, namely Climate Change Strategy, Sustainability as well as Enterprise Development. She was responsible for spearheading Temasek’s climate and sustainability strategy and initiatives including ESG policy, impact investing and blended finance as well as capability building and stakeholder engagement. 

Gim Huay was formerly a Management Consultant with McKinsey in the US and Africa, advising clients on strategy and operations in the banking, energy and technology sectors.  She co-led the set up of McKinsey’s first office in Sub Saharan Africa in Lagos, Nigeria. Before McKinsey, Gim Huay was in the Administrative Service of the Singapore Government, and had worked in the Scenario Planning Office of the Prime Minister’s Office, Singapore Embassy in Washington DC, Ministry of Trade and Ministry of Finance. She was a senior negotiator in the US-Singapore Free Trade Agreement.

Gim Huay is a Member of the Creating Shared Value Council, Nestle SA; Member of the Singapore Eco-Fund Advisory Committee under the Ministry of Sustainability and the Environment. She is a Board Trustee of the Singapore Institute of Technology, Board Member of the Singapore Science Center Global as well as Independent Director for LGT Bank (Singapore).

Gim Huay holds an MBA from Stanford University, graduating in the top 10% of the class as an Arjay Miller Scholar. She has a Masters in Engineering (Distinction) and Bachelor of Arts (First Class) from Cambridge University. She was selected an Eisenhower fellow in 2015.